• (215) 633-1200 info@synergeticsounds.com
facebook twitter   instagram   snapchat  pinterest  yelp the_knot wedding-wire

TESTIMONIALS

Here’s what our past clients have to say…

Karen & Jim, married October 8, 2016

It’s been almost 5 months since our wedding reception yet our guests are still raving over how amazing our DJ was at our wedding. Our DJ Kirk had our almost ALL of our guests on the dance floor the Entire night -grown ups and teenagers alike never stopped dancing! There was never a lull or dull moment and we could have continued to dance for another couple of hours! Working with Synergetic Sounds + Lighting was straightforward. The “homework” we filled out for them made for a seamless and successful evening. We also rented a dance floor wash, pin spot lighting for our cake and their photobooth (complete with customized photo printouts!) Justin and the entire team was always very responsive throughout the process and we would not hesitate to hire them again for an event.

 

Amanda & Christopher, married June 17, 2016

We were recently married and used Synergetic Sound. We came across Synergetic Sound at a friend’s wedding shortly after we were engaged, and booked them right after. We had such a great experience at our friend’s wedding, that we wanted the same for ours. Communication with the company is quick and they are thorough in answering any and all questions you may have. The initial meeting was extremely helpful. Not only do you meet your DJ and talk about music, but they show you how they play music. Our biggest thing when it came to music was we wanted people to be dancing all night and having a blast. Chris accomplished this for us! Chris was great to work with. He was professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. I would recommend Chris and Syngertic to family and friends.

 

Noah & Elizabeth, married May 28, 2016

My wife and I got married a little over a month ago and used Synergetic Sound and Lighting as our DJ. I’m so absolutely impressed by their whole operation from point of contact, to the Wedding Day, that I will always recommend them to anyone looking for an incredibly fun, yet very professional, DJ company. From the moment of our first sit down at their studios, my wife and I could tell that Synergetic was THE DJ company we’d want to use. I was extremely happy and appreciative of how detail oriented everyone was to make sure all of our questions were answered as soon as possible. Chris was our DJ, and we all hit it off as soon as my wife and I met him. It was so helpful to actually see how Chris (like all the DJ’s) would go about mixing the songs during the course of the reception when we went into their studio and recording booth. It gave a very clear and distinct picture of how all the music would be played throughout the evening. At the reception itself, Chris was very much on top of everything. He kept the guests excited with the music selection and calling out the names of the wedding party as we entered the dining room. Everything was smooth sailing. I was never worried about anything, simply because, Chris and his associate were so organized! That’s all you can ask for! A DJ company that’s organized, incredibly easy-going, friendly, and knows how to keep the party going! Thank you Chris, and all of the staff at Synergetic Sound and Lighting for making our wedding so unforgettable!

 

Andrea & Kaan, married April 30, 2016

We were so happy to use synergetic sounds as our DJ company. They came highly recommended from our venue and then after all their great reviews on Wedding wire we knew we had to book them. The company was so easy to work with and promptly responded to all my e-mails. We skyped with our DJ mike and instantly knew he was a great fit for us. He wasn’t the typical ” MC” who was always talking on the mic and let his DJ skills speak for themselves! He accommodated every last minute request the days leading up to the wedding and also that night (including additions to intros, songs requested etc. ) We got SOO many compliments about how amazing the music was and how talented the DJ was. Our dance floor was packed the whole night! Synergetic and Mike were hands down one of the BEST vendors of our wedding! Would highly recommend if you’re looking for a professional, talented and accommodating company.

 

Katie & Tyler, married March 19, 2016

Justin Byrne was our DJ and he blew us away. Couldn’t have played better music, super flexible including adding some of our favorite songs just days before the wedding. Even played Celine dion at the request of one of my girlfriends and trusted that it’d mean an all-out sing-along and not kill the vibe. He went off our cues when formality songs were getting to be too long and made sure My husband and I were both on the dance floor before playing our favorite songs. Justin is the absolute man and we loved him.

 

Sara & Gary, married January 2, 2016

Synergetic provided lighting for our wedding at Front and Palmer and did an EXCELLENT job. From the very beginning they were great in answering our questions and providing information about their services. We used their uplighting, pin spotting and string lighting above the dance floor and it was all so beautiful. Front and Palmer is already a beautiful venue, but the lighting added that much more. The pin spotting especially made the dinner look so elegant and the lighting over the dance-floor made it feel really magical. We recommend working with Stephen and his team for any event you’re having!

 

Michelle & Michael, married October 31, 2015

The background. My hair fell. Almost immediately. At the hotel my bridesmaids and I braided, hair sprayed, and flat ironed, it. It looked great in the end. Flash forward. I was super hot. We pulled my hair out and pulled it into a side pony tail. Looked fine. Then the worst thing that can happen to a bride, happened. My dress broke. My mother made it by hand and duchess satin frays at the ends and with my dancing the strap was pulled to its limit and just popped. We spent minutes trying to fix it, only for it to break again and again. It was your DJ Chris that saved the night. Everyone had stopped dancing. People were focused on how I was going to deal with the strap breaking. Was I going to have a melt down? Was I going to freak out? Then Chris played “I Don’t Care, I Love It” and all of a sudden I realized it wasn’t that moment of the broken dress that mattered. That would only matter if I let it. It was the day that mattered and that broken strap was only a tiny moment in a larger, amazing day, filled with love. I heard that song, and I rounded up the family and friends that had gathered together, and we danced our hearts out broken strap or not. It was the best day of my life. That best day was possible because your DJ, Chris, read that moment beautifully, and played the PERFECT song. The music he played was seriously perfection. From 15 songs he pulled an entire night of dancing. There were many points in the night where all 85 of our guests were dancing. Even during dinner the music was great. Every moment that I can remember listening to the music, I thought, I love this song. I remember waiting in the wings as the entrances played and wishing I could be inside to experience it with my guests. I cannot say enough about how exceptional the service was that we received.

 

Jennifer & Michael, married October 10, 2015

Synergetic Sounds provided DJ and lighting services are our wedding on October 10 at the Phoenixville Foundry. Dave was our DJ and did an awesome job for the whole night. The lighting at our wedding was exactly what we had pictured and made a noticeable difference at the venue. The music was exactly what we had asked for and created the exact atmosphere that we were looking for. Dave did a good job of moving things along at the wedding while also keeping a low profile (he did not play the part of the MC). Dave and Synergetic Sounds did an awesome job for our day – helping make it the best day of our lives. We decided to go with pinspotting for our center pieces and for our cake. While I was skeptical at first, the pinspotting made a huge difference. The lighting was so noticeable that most of our guests had mentioned it to us throughout the night. The lighting helped create the “Gatsby” theme that we were looking for. It was picture perfect. We vouched for the package that included a custom cocktail list. The cocktail playlist was exactly what we wanted. While I gave Dave a list of songs to play, Dave created a playlist that had excellent flow and transition from song to song. When it came time for dancing, Dave kept the guests on the dancefloor all night! When we met with Dave (over a YEAR before the wedding), we told him that we wanted a DJ that provided a “party feeling” and that would keep the guests on the dance floor. When my bride and I circled around the venue, we noticed that the seats in the dinner area were nearly empty – the guests were all on the dance floor! We decided to extend the party for another hour and everyone kept on dancing the entire extra hour. The Foundry’s writeup on facebook called our wedding a “dancing scene” – the main reason for this is the service provided by Dave.

 

Cat & Joe married December 10, 2016

I admit when I was considering Synergetic and read all of these 5 star reviews on here I wondered how it could be possible that there was no negative feedback on this company. Now I know why. DJ Chris was amazing, such a fun and personable guy that was able to read the room and select music that got everyone on their feet. I chose Chris because we shared similar choices in music. I didn’t even have to ask him not to play any of that cheesy stereotypical wedding music because he told me upfront that just wasn’t his style. The mix of songs he chose had a way of bridging generation gaps and had all my friends and family out on the dance floor together. We also used Synergetic for lighting, and they seamlessly installed edison bulbs, uplighting and more to add to the overall vibe of our wedding. I highly recommend synergetic, they are a must for your wedding.

 

Alicia & Mike, married August 8, 2015

Synergetic was easily one of our favorite vendors. We used their DJ and lighting services. My husband and I were consistently impressed with the way that this company is run. From our first meeting, it was obvious that Synergetic employees are organized, professional and very, very good at what they do. Justin couldn’t have been more helpful as we figured out the different packages and (I believe it was Max) gave us a great tour of the lighting room so we could select options for our wedding. We cannot say enough about Jenna. Synergetic is incredibly fortunate to have her as an employee. She was always immediately responsive, helpful, professional and super friendly. We had a ton of questions and she was always extremely patient with us and always answered our questions in a timely fashion. She was truly wonderful to work with over the past year. As for the services, we LOVE Jim. He is one of the most upbeat and friendly personalities we have ever encountered (we honestly believe that he never stops smiling). He was so helpful during our first call answering all of our questions–it really helped us to figure out what we should do with our music on our wedding day. We always had complete confidence in Jim–he played the songs we liked and never played songs on our do not play list. The day of the wedding, he was fantastic. Our guests loved him and danced the entire night. And I did not get a chance to meet Andre, our second DJ, but my husband said he was phenomenal. Both DJs truly made our wedding a memorable experience for our guests. Finally, the lighting was beautiful. I had never seen our venue with uplighting and it truly made the room even more beautiful. And one word of advice to couples reading this review–go for the cake pinspotting. It made our beautiful cake look amazing! If you are looking for a DJ and/or lighting for your wedding, Synergetic should be your first (and only) call.

 

Danielle & Robert, married May 6, 2016

I had a the pleasure of working with DJ Jim on my wedding day, May 6, 2016. From the beginning, this company wows you with their presentation and customer service skills. They were responsive throughout the process and worked with our special requests. On the day of the wedding they showed up on time, and were professional throughout. They played all of our must play songs, and read the crowd well (changing up the music to appease all ages). In terms of lighting, I didn’t have to worry a bit. The up-lighting came out perfect, and the last minute cake pin spotting purchase was amazing (highly recommended for brides). This vendor makes your life easier, and is certainly one you can count on.

 

Hector & Alicia, married December 12, 2015

Synergetic Sound + Lighting lit our wedding reception wonderfully. Their experience and recommendations were on point. They offered a range of equipment and they were very responsive to all of our requests (which were a bit last minute). Their work ensured that the reception and cocktail rooms looked beautiful. I would highly recommend them.